Better Late Than Never

After some (okay, only a little) consideration, a day of feeling down and almost murdering my family, and catching up on other blogs, I’ve decided I am going to attempt to participate in a weekly “challenge.”  I figure the Building Rome challenge would be great for me because it is simple, goal oriented, and aimed at self-improvement.  Thanks, NotAPunkRocker, for leading me to it.

The challenge has been going on all year, it seems – but this is week 26 – Half way!  What a great place to start.  I’ll make 4 goals, and hopefully I’ll come back the next week and tell you that I accomplished all of them…

Here we go.  This weeks goals are:

1. Run at least 4 days this week (I signed up to run another 10K on my birthday, which is less than a month away… eek)

2. Find one thing each day that I like about my new City/Home

3. Read a bedtime story to the boys each night

4. Take some time everyday for myself to relax

Wish me luck!  I guess since I posted this a day late in the week, it will be virtually impossible to meet some of them (3, 4, and 5) given that I didn’t really have a change to do them on Monday.  But I guess it’s a good thing that I went for a run, AND I did find something I like about my new city… we have a beautiful river valley here!

 

8 responses to “Better Late Than Never

  1. Glad you are giving this a try, and major thanks goes to Green Embers for setting this all up to begin with! :-)

    I like your list, especially the one about finding something to like in the new city.

    (I don’t think we are on any schedule, so you could still have a full week…if you wanted :-) )

  2. Hi! Welcome! Oh one thing, you can post your goals anytime in the week, doesn’t have to be Monday (some people like it that way cuz it makes it easier) but if you just want to make Tuesday your day then that is fine. My day is Saturday now. Essentially whatever works best for you. :)

    Oh that run sounds neat with the river valley. :)

  3. Great list! I admire your determination to work toward self-improvement and finding ways to increase your happiness in a new and unfamiliar setting. (That all sounded totally lame, but I meant it haha.)

    • Thanks… I hope it all works out! So far it is proving to be quite challenging to do all these things – which is interesting, because when I wrote them, I thought they weren’t bad goals at all!

  4. Pingback: BR 26 – Oops! | Green Embers

  5. Yay you! I’ve been sitting on the sidelines observing the Building of Room, but haven’t yet jumped in. Nice to see that you have. I might get inspired yet. :-)

Comments make me less cranky... I like hearing what you think!

