Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Ok, here is another of my many blogging awards.  I’m sorry for putting them all in a row, but I want to get them done before I leave for Christmas vacation!

Cupcake in Cairo nominated me for this award a few weeks ago and I am very honoured that she thought of me.  To be honest, I wasn’t a follower of her blog before she nominated me, but after some careful looks, she sure has some interesting things to say… and she loves to bake, which is right up my alley (and what I plan to spend my whole day doing!)

Award Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Add The One Lovely Blog Award The Very Inspiring Blogger Award to your post.
  3. Share 7 things about yourself.
  4. Pass the award to up to 10 nominees.
  5. Include this set of rules.

Seven Things about Me:

  1. I love to swim laps.  I find it very relaxing and it is good exercise and I can swim 1km (40 laps) in under 30 minutes.  I don’t do it often enough because I feel like it is too much work to change into a swimming suit, get all wet, then dry off, change, shower etc…
  2. I have 3 degrees and my MD will be my my fourth.  In 18 months, I will be: Cranky Giraffe MD. MSc. BSc. BA.
  3. 10 years ago my life plan for “10 years in the future” was: Be married and have three kids, be a doctor, and be happy in my life.  Things aren’t too far off…
  4. Next year I am turning 30.  I’m kind of scared.  30 is the new 20, right?  I mean, if Carrie Bradshaw can say that 40 is the new 30…
  5. I fear that my boys are going to grow up to hate me.  DH doesn’t really like his mom and  I don’t really like her either.  I want my boys to grow up being momma’s boys and loving me, but I don’t know how to make that happen.
  6. I believe in Evolution and I also believe in God.  Some people might not agree that they can co-exist.  That is their opinion and they are entitled to that.  Hoever, Science is fact and you can’t argue with that.  That is My Opinion.
  7. I want to be liked by everyone and I try very hard to be as likeable and kind to as many people.  I think this makes my life unnecessarily difficult.

My Nominees:

I only have three because I have already nominated so many of my favorite bloggers for other awards… sorry to disappoint.

Meizac – I just started reading her blog two days ago, but I have enjoyed everything I have seen thus far.  I know she will be a regular for me.  And, she’s Canadian!

Prego and the Loon – i know I’ve nominated her already for the sunshine award, but because she speaks up about her experiences with abuse, I feel better speaking up about mine.  She is very inspiring.  Thanks.

Combat Babe - She is feisty, she isn’t afraid to say exactly what’s on her mind.  And, I am pretty sure she is my biggest fan.  She inspires me to be more open and candid about myself.  She will also be mad that I nominated her.  I’m sorry, Babe.

11 responses to “Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Love number 6 as it is also my opinion! :D

  2. Wow, your mantel is getting filled up the last few days.

  3. How on earth do you do it ALL!!!

  4. Pingback: You Are The Only Exception « Succexy

  5. The Evolution and God thing? Me too. I don’t exactly believe that we formed from monkeys, but I know there is a lot of adaptation that has happened that is basically evolution. And I believe God started it all. And I’m okay with not knowing or needing to know all the details. So glad there are others out there like me! It drives my scientific fiance crazy.

    • It sounds like I’m a little more like your scientific fiance, but with a splash of faith/religion. I feel that evolution makes great sense, but I know that God has to fit in somewhere, I just don’t know where, exactly. I mean, regardless of where we came from, our lives and bodies, and how we develop into perfect humans in nine months from a singe cell, it has to be more than a fluke of nature.

  6. Pingback: The Final Award: Reader Appreciation Award | The Cranky Giraffe

  7. Pingback: Cheating… Again | The Cranky Giraffe

Comments make me less cranky... I like hearing what you think!

